The Ben to The Shore Bike Tour is made possible by many loyal riders, volunteers, donors and supporters. Every year we recognize outstanding individuals and teams who go above and beyond to make the ride a success. 

Bobby Patterson Volunteer Award:
Alex Jamieson & Jim Kilgallen

Our ride is dependent on the help of our amazing volunteers. As a token of our appreciation, every year we select one volunteer who has continually shown dedication, enthusiasm and commitment to the ride. 


John F. Timoney Team Award:
Wheels of Justice

Named after loyal supporter and former Philadelphia Police Commissioner John F. Timoney, every year we recognize the top fundraising team of The Ben to The Shore Bike Tour. This team is applauded for their tremendous fundraising efforts and dedication to our ride. 


Top Fundraiser Award:
Larry Carlin

Awarded to the top individual fundraiser for The Ben to The Shore Bike Tour.

Yellow Jersey Award:
Casey Fosbenner

Derived from the significance of Tour de France Yellow Jersey, The Ben to The Shore Bike Tour Yellow Jersey Award is given to an individual who is a leader of our ride and our organization. Since The Ben to The Shore Bike Tour is not a timed race, this individual shows leadership through enthusiasm, passion and overall excitement for the ride each year.


Click here to see a list of our past award winners